Left Sooners Football Graphic

Site Links

Oklahoma Teams

Oklahoma Venues

Other NCAA Teams

Other Links



Big 12 Conference 

The Big 12 Conference is a football conference that plays in the NCAA Division-I League. It is comprised of a north and south division and has 12 permanent members: the Iowa State Cyclones, the Kansas State Wildcats, the Colorado Buffaloes, the Kansas Jayhawks, the Missouri Tigers, the Nebraska Cornhuskers, the Baylor Bears, the Oklahoma State Cowboys, the Oklahoma Sooners, the Texas Aggies, the Texas Tech Raiders, and the Texas Longhorns. The teams from Texas and Oklahoma play as a part of the south division with all the other teams playing in the north division.


Big 12 Football

Big 12 Conference is made up of several powerhouse football programs that often see postseason action. There are multiple bowl affiliations with the Big 12. The Fiesta Bowl is played by the Number 1 team from the Big 12 and an at-large bid. The Cotton Bowl is played by the Number 2 Big 12 team and the SEC Number 3, 4, or 5 team. Other Big 12 Bowl affiliations are the Holiday Bowl, Gator Bowl, Sun Bowl, Alamo Bowl, Insight Bowl and the Independence Bowl.


Big 12 Rankings

The rankings for the Big 12 conference are determined by a rating system that allows each division to play all of the other teams in its division and then three of the teams from the other division, then after post-conference play the Number 1 team from the North division and the Number 1 team for the South Division play each other for the title. Most of the Championship Games have been played in Arrowhead Stadium in Kansas City, Missouri. However, the 2009 Big 12 Championship Game will be played in the Cowboys Stadium in Arlington, Texas.


Buy Big 12 Championship Game Tickets

Buy Big 12 Championship Game tickets today and be a part of the big move to Texas!


© 2018 SoonersFootballTicket.com
Terms of Service


Purchase Sooners Tickets Sooners Football Schedule National Association of Ticket Brokers Verified Business Member means you're protected

Team Roster

Coaches Players Past Players
Left Fringe Graphic